DUDEK Colt 2 S (DotU test)

This is the first Dudek paraglider I fly for testing.

The construction of the Dudek Colt 2 appears with all its unsheathed lines very well done, with a medium linen thickness, compared to the one of a Cayenne 5, which has slightly more minimalist lines. With the great color combinations, my overall impression of the quality of linen, straps, cloth, and workmanship is outstanding.

The start with the S in a 90s setup goes well. The braking distance is long. Too long to my liking... The entry edge responds after 10 cm braking distance, but the glider needs more than + 30 cm to get into the corners, especially in turbulent thermal cores. Fast reactions are therefore difficult to implement quickly, which was not really from a Manufacturer who builds very good Akroflügel.

In strong small thermal centers I was sometimes pushed out and I had to be more stubborn to drinzubleiben.

I can say that the Dudek Colt 2 S is a comfortable wing for the middle C category. But it could be more relaxed if the pilot had more brake control to guide the glider into turbulence and strong thermals where and when he wants it.

In the sliding comparison next to a Cayenne 5 xs, which was loaded at 94, I had the impression that the Dudek Colt 2 has a moderate to good sliding angle. Not the same as the Cayenne 5, but close. I can say that the speed of the climb and also the gliding are very good for the middle C category. The trim speed of the Dudek Colt 2 at 90 kg is up to 0.5 km/h lower than the C5 xs at 94 kg.

Conclusion: I wish Dudek would work on the brake geometry of the Dudek Colt 2 S to give him more guidance on the brakes. Otherwise, the Dudek Colt 2 S is a nice, moderate C-wing in comfort, climbing, gliding and with very good manufacturing details.

——————

Screen test and release by Ziad Bassil ()www.DustoftheUniverse.com)

Thank you Ziad for your support!

Source of the gallery images: www.DustoftheUniverse.com

Thanks Ziad for borrowing!!!

__________

DUDEK Colt 2 S (DotU-Test)

Dies ist der erste Dudek Gleitschirm den ich zum Testen fliege.

Die Konstruktion des Dudek Colt 2 erscheint mit all seinen unummantelten Leinen sehr gut gemacht, mit einer mittleren Leinenstärke, vergleicht man ihn mit der eines Cayenne 5, der etwas mehr minimalistische Leinen hat. Mit den tollen Farbkombinationen ist mein Gesamteindruck der Qualität von Leinen, Tragegurten, Tuch, und Verarbeitung hervorragend.

Der Start mit dem S bei einem 90er Setup geht gut. Der Bremsweg ist lang. Zu lange nach meinem Geschmack … die Eintrittskante reagiert nach 10 cm Bremsweg, aber der Schirm braucht mehr als +30 cm, um in die Kurven zu kommen, vor allem in turbulenten Thermikkernen.Schnelle Reaktionen sind damit schwierig schnell umzusetzen, das war nicht wirklich von einem Hersteller zu erwarten, der sehr gute Akroflügel baut.

In starken kleinen Thermikzentren wurde ich manchmal weggeschoben und ich musste hartnäckiger sein, um drinzubleiben.

Ich kann sagen, dass der Dudek Colt 2 S ein gemütlicher Flügel für die mittlere C Kategorie ist. Aber es könnte noch entspannter sein, wenn der Pilot mehr Bremsenkontrolle hatte, um den Schirm in Turbulenzen und starken Thermiken dorthin zu führen wo und wann er es möchte.

Im Gleitvergleich neben einem Cayenne 5 XS, der bei 94 geladen wurde, hatte ich den Eindruck, dass der Dudek Colt 2 einen mäßigen bis guten Gleitwinkel hat. Nicht gleich wie beim Cayenne 5, aber nahe dran. Ich kann sagen, dass die Steiggeschwindigkeit und auch das Gleiten sehr gut für die mittlere C Kategorie sind. Die Trimmgeschwindigkeit des Dudek Colt 2 bei 90 kg ist bis zu 0,5 km / h geringer als die C5 XS bei 94 kg.

Fazit: Ich wünschte, Dudek würde nochmals an der Bremsengeometrie des Dudek Colt 2 S arbeiten, um ihm mehr Führung auf den Bremsen zu geben. Ansonsten ist der Dudek Colt 2 S ein schöner, moderater C-Flügel in Komfort, Steigen, Gleiten und mit sehr guten Fertigungsdetails.

——————

Schirmtest und Freigabe durch Ziad Bassil (www.DustoftheUniverse.com)

Vielen Dank Ziad für deine Unterstützung!!!

Quelle der Galeriebilder: www.DustoftheUniverse.com

Danke Ziad fürs Ausleihen!!!

__________