The Gin gliders Bolero 6, gin training-suitable entry level A-glider successfully completed the model test of the DHV in the sizes XXS, XS, S, M and XL.

According to the manufacturer, the gin gliders bolero has been a reliable basis for thousands of pilots to learn paragliding since its introduction in the year 1999, from the first steps of the practice slope to the carefree gliding under the clouds.

The Gin gliders Bolero 6 is perfect for training and is the first choice for all pilots who want to fly relaxed and safe. The screen offers the right mix of functionality and feedback that allows the pilot to carry out the flying in a simple and intuitive manner and to develop it progressively.

2nd generation EPT for improved take-off behaviour

The second stage of the EPT (Equalized pressure Technology) system, a numerical method for calculating the optimal parameters for a particular profile, gives the Bolero 6 exceptional flight characteristics. EPT brings a total of improvements that are especially interesting for pilots who want to fly easily and carefree: long and progressive braking, a very low minimum speed combined with a striking stable point and an extremely high Cap stability.

In addition, the Bolero 6 has further optimizations compared to its predecessor. Simple, continuous start-up behavior, reduced dynamics with single-sided collapses and the steep spiral and optimized handling draw the new "All-access" umbrella from gin gliders.

The Gin gliders Bolero 6 has 3 straps with 3 stem lines each on both sides. In addition to the apparent reduction of resistance through fewer lines and carrying straps, it is also easier to identify and sort the lines during the start preparation.

A very balanced paraglider

The handling of the Bolero 5 is exactly the right balance that one needs to develop optimally the instinctive abilities of a good pilot. The brakes are precise and yet forgiving. Flying curves is playful with perfect feedback, very coordinated and comfortable. The wing gives clear and easy-to-understand feedback that can be understood very well by the currents of the air. Lower cap movements give the pilot confidence and make him progress when flying in more agitated air.  All this means in sum: more joy in flying!

Technical Data gin gliders Bolero 6

 SIZEXXSXSSMLxl
 DESIGNED AREA22.32m224.22m226.36m228.60m230.93m234.10m2
 WING SPAN10.35m10.78m11.25m11.72m12.19m12.79m
 ASPECT RATIO4.804.804.804.804.804.80
 PROJECTED AREA19.37m221.02m222.88m224.82m226.85m229.60m2
 WING SPAN8.34m8.69m9.07m9.45m9.82m10.31m
 ASPECT RATIO3.593.593.593.593.593.59
 Surface Depth Center 2.68m2.79m2.91m3.04m3.16m3.31m
 NUMBER OF CELLS363636363636
 Weight4.2 kg4.45 kg4.7 kg5.0 kg5.25 kg5.7 kg
 Permissible Starting weight55 ~ 80kg65 ~ 90kg75 ~ 100kg85 ~ 110kg95 ~ 120kg105 ~ Kg
 EN / LTFAAAAAA

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————-

 

Product information on the manufacturer's website

 

Operating Manual of the gin gliders Bolero 6

Image and Text Source: Gin gliders

Der GIN Gliders Bolero 6, GIN schulungstauglicher Einsteiger A-Schirm hat die Musterprüfung des DHV in den Größen XXS, XS, S, M und XL erfolgreich abgeschlossen.

Laut Herstellerangabe ist der Gin Gliders Bolero seit der Einführung im Jahr 1999 eine verlässliche Grundlage für Tausende von Piloten, um Gleitschirmfliegen zu lernen – von den ersten Schritten am Übungshang bis zum unbeschwerten Gleiten unter den Wolken.

Der Gin Gliders Bolero 6 eignet sich hervorragend für die Schulung und ist für alle Piloten, die entspannt und sicher fliegen möchten, die erste Wahl. Der Schirm bietet genau die richtige Mischung aus Funktionalität und Feedback, die es dem Piloten ermöglicht, das Fliegen auf einfache und intuitive Weise auszuüben und progressiv weiter zu entwickeln.

2nd generation EPT for improved take-off behaviour

Die zweite Entwicklungsstufe des EPT (Equalized Pressure Technology) Systems, einer numerischen Methode für die Berechnung der optimalen Parameter für ein bestimmtes Profil, verleiht dem Bolero 6 außergewöhnliche Flugeigenschaften. EPT bewirkt eine Summe an Verbesserungen, die speziell für Piloten interessant sind, die einfach und unbeschwert Fliegen möchten: lange und progressive Bremswege, eine sehr niedrige Minimalgeschwindigkeit in Verbindung mit einem markanten Stallpunkt und eine extrem hohe Kappenstabilität.

Darüber hinaus verfügt der Bolero 6 über weitere Optimierungen im Vergleich zu seinem Vorgänger. Einfaches, kontinuierliches Startverhalten, reduzierte Dynamik bei einseitigen Einklappern und in der Steilspirale und ein optimiertes Handling zeichnen den neuen „All-Access“ Schirm von Gin Gliders aus.

Der Gin GLiders Bolero 6 hat 3 Tragegurte mit je 3 Stammleinen auf beiden Seiten. Neben der offensichtlichen Reduzierung des Widerstandes durch weniger Leinenmeter und Tragegurte, fällt es auch leichter die Leinen bei der Startvorbereitung zu identifizieren und zu sortieren.

Ein sehr ausgewogener Gleitschirm

Das Handling des Bolero 5 trifft genau die richtige Balance, die man braucht um die instinktiven Fähigkeiten eines guten Piloten optimal zu entwickeln. Die Bremsen sind präzise und doch fehlerverzeihend. Das Fliegen von Kurven ist spielerisch mit perfektem Feedback, sehr koordiniert und komfortabel. Der Flügel gibt klares und gut verständliches Feedback, das die Strömungen der Luft sehr gut verstehen lässt. Geringere Bewegungen der Kappe geben dem Piloten Vertrauen und lassen ihn Fortschritte beim Fliegen in bewegterer Luft erziehlen.  All dies bedeutet in der Summe: Mehr Freude beim Fliegen!

Technische Daten GIN Gliders Bolero 6

 GRÖSSE XXS XS S M L XL
 AUSGELEGT  FLÄCHE 22.32m2 24.22m2 26.36m2 28.60m2 30.93m2 34.10m2
 SPANNWEITE 10.35m 10.78m 11.25m 11.72m 12.19m 12.79m
 STRECKUNG 4.80 4.80 4.80 4.80 4.80 4.80
 PROJIZIERT  FLÄCHE 19.37m2 21.02m2 22.88m2 24.82m2 26.85m2 29.60m2
 SPANNWEITE 8.34m 8.69m 9.07m 9.45m 9.82m 10.31m
 STRECKUNG 3.59 3.59 3.59 3.59 3.59 3.59
 FLÄCHENTIEFE MITTE   2.68m 2.79m 2.91m 3.04m 3.16m 3.31m
 ANZAHL ZELLEN 36 36 36 36 36 36
 GEWICHT 4.2kg 4.45kg 4.7kg 5.0kg 5.25kg 5.7kg
 ZULÄSSIGES STARTGEWICHT 55~80kg 65~90kg 75~100kg 85~110kg 95~120kg 105~135kg
 EN / LTF A A A A A A

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

——————————-

 

Produktinformation auf der Hersteller-Website

 

Betriebshandbuch des GIN Gliders Bolero 6

Bild und Textquelle: GIN Gliders