Paragliding Training B-License

In order to expand your flying freedom, you, as the owner of the A license, will not be around the B license. The biggest difference is that the landing place is not tied to the starting place. It is therefore possible to fly to any registered land meadow and thus allow a route or cross-country flight.

As an entry requirement, the A-certificate must have passed successfully and it is advisable to have a certain routine to attack the B-license. As proof of this, the DHV (Deutscher Shpa) requires an additional 20, confirmed by a flight school, high altitude flights in two different flight areas. 10 flights must have reached a flight time of at least 30 minutes. Safe screen control, good starting behaviour forward as well as backwards and Groundhandling should not be foreign words for you.

In addition to a significantly expanded theoretical training, especially in the areas of navigation and air law, the starting B-license pilot must be able to show at least 20 high-altitude flights under instructor supervision. of which at least 10 with more than 30 minutes flight time. There is no practical final examination with DHV-examiners, but a documented on-land flight with a written flight order from the flight school must be completed at least 10 kilometres. The theoretical test before the DHV consists of multiple choice questions.

The scope of the Theoretical training For the B-license consists of the following functional areas:

  • Law: Legislation, training/pilot, airspace breakdown/ICAO classification, use of controlled airspace, aerodrome traffic/signals, special features for cross-country flights, flight operations, visual flight rules (VFR), minimum altitudes, aviation rules in Austria
  • Navigation: Basic concepts, map teaching, horizontal navigation, vertical navigation, navigator tools, navigation on route flights, Route flight documentation
  • Meteorology: Air cover/troposphere, high and low pressure area, weather conditions, wind, thermals and hillside upwind, clouds and fog, thunderstorms, fronts, alpine weather/hair dryer/Valley, weather conditions, weather maps, predictions
  • Right of way/behaviour in special cases: Flight technology, landing, land-stronging or small area, cap currents, extreme flight conditions, descent AIDS, special flight and landing hazards, human capacity

Also during the training to the B-license are Practical Flight Exercises To complete:

Flight Technique Training:

  • Rescue Equipment Training
  • Lateral folding up to 50% of the inlet edge, stabilize, discharge
  • Guidelines eight under 25 seconds
  • Creating Ears with accelerator
  • Active flying: Nodding and rolling
  • Landing on small area
  • Strong wind Landing classification

Flight exercises:

  • Thermals fly out to the sensible departure altitude
  • Change of the Wind springs
  • Routes in the gliding angle range according to flight planning

Facts check:

  • Requirements: A-certificate and 20 high-altitude flights in 2 flight areas, 10 of which with at least 30 minutes flight time
  • An absolute must for route pilots
  • Valid for an unlimited period
  • Theory and practical training
  • DHV test: Only theory

Gleitschirmausbildung B-Lizenz

Um deine fliegerische Freiheit ausweiten zu können, kommst du als Inhaber der A-Lizenz nicht um den B-Lizenz nicht herum. Der größte Unterschied besteht nämlich darin, dass der Landeplatz nicht an den Startplatz gebunden ist. Es kann demnach jede eingetragene Landewiese angeflogen und somit ein Strecken- oder Überlandflug ermöglicht werden.

Als Eingangsvoraussetzung muss der A-Schein erfolgreich bestanden sein und es empfiehlt sich eine gewisse Routine angeeignet zu haben um die B-Lizenz in Angriff zu nehmen. Als Nachweis dafür verlangt der DHV (Deutscher Hängegleiterverband) zusätzlich 20, von einer Flugschule bestätigte, Höhenflüge in zwei verschiedenen Fluggebieten. Davon müssen 10 Flüge eine Flugzeit von mindestens 30 Minuten erreicht haben. Sichere Schirmbeherrschung, gutes Startverhalten vorwärts wie auch rückwärts und Groundhandling sollten für dich also keine Fremdwörter sein.

Neben einer deutlich erweiterten theoretischen Ausbildung, besonders in den Bereichen Navigation und Luftrecht, muss der angehende B-Lizenz-Pilot mindestens 20 Höhenflüge unter Fluglehreraufsicht vorweisen können. Davon mindestens 10 mit mehr als 30 Minuten Flugzeit. Eine praktische Abschlussprüfung mit DHV-Prüfer gibt es nicht, dafür muss ein dokumentierter Überlandflug mit schriftlichem Flugauftrag der Flugschule von mindestens 10 Kilometern Strecke absolviert werden. Die theoretische Prüfung vor dem DHV besteht aus Multiple Choice-Fragen.

Der Umfang der theoretischen Ausbildung für die B-Lizenz besteht aus folgenden Sachgebieten:

  • Luftrecht: Rechtsvorschriften, Ausbildung/Pilot, Luftraumgliederung/ICAO-Klassifizierung, Benutzung des kontrollierten Luftraums, Flugplatzverkehr/Signale, Besonderheiten bei Überlandflügen, Flugbetrieb, Sichtflugregeln (VFR), Mindesthöhen, Luftfahrtregeln in Österreich
  • Navigation: Grundbegriffe, Kartenlehre, horizontale Navigation, vertikale Navigation, navigatorische Hilfsmittel, Navigation auf Streckenflügen, Streckenflugdokumentation
  • Meteorologie: Lufthülle/Troposphäre, Hoch- und Tiefdruckgebiet, Wetterlagen, Wind, Thermik und Hangaufwind, Wolken und Nebel, Gewitter, Fronten, alpines Wetter/Föhn/Talwind, Wetterlagen, Wetterkarten, Vorhersagen
  • Flugrecht/Verhalten in besonderen Fällen: Flugtechnik, Landeeinteilung, Landung bei Starkwind oder kleiner Fläche, Kappenströmungen, Extremflugzustände, Abstiegshilfen, besondere Flug- und Landegefahren, menschliche Leistungsfähigkeit

Auch während der Ausbildung zur B-Lizenz sind praktische Flugübungen zu absolvieren:

Flugtechniktraining:

  • Rettungsgerätetraining
  • Seitliches Einklappen bis 50% der Eintrittskante, Stabilisieren, Ausleiten
  • Leitlinienacht unter 25 Sekunden
  • Ohrenanlegen mit Beschleuniger
  • Aktives Fliegen: Nicken und Rollen
  • Landung auf kleiner Fläche
  • Starkwindlandeeinteilung

Streckenflugübungen:

  • Thermik bis zur sinnvollen Abflughöhe ausfliegen
  • Wechsel der Aufwindquellen
  • Strecken im Gleitwinkelbereich gemäß Flugplanung erfliegen

Faktencheck:

  • Voraussetzungen: A-Schein sowie 20 Höhenflüge in 2 Fluggebieten, 10 davon mit mindestens 30 Minuten Flugzeit
  • Für Streckenflieger ein absolutes Muss
  • Unbefristet gültig
  • Theorie- und Praxisausbildung
  • DHV-Prüfung: nur Theorie